MMPAF Great Music
Click on the concert titles below to find out more information about each individual concert and to purchase tickets. Tickets can also be purchased via phone: 212.378.0248 or in person at St. Bart's in Midtown Manhattan, 325 Park Avenue at 51st Street. Download our brochure.
BACH TOUR:
IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF J.S. BACH
Journey Through Germany, May 14–24, 2017
bar01
MIDTOWN CONCERT SERIES
Thursdays at 1:15 pm, St. Bart's Chapel
September 15, 2016 – June 29, 2017
bar01
THIRD SOUND
Friday, October 21, 2016 at 7:30 pm
bar01
A JOYOUS CHRISTMAS CONCERT
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 at 7:30 pm
bar01
ADORATION OF THE MAGI
Friday, December 16, 2016 at 7:30 pm
bar01
WILLIAM K. TRAFKA: A CONCERT TO USHER IN THE NEW YEAR
Saturday, December 31, 2016 at 11 pm
bar01
JOHN ZORN: CANDLEMAS EVE
AND THE HERMETIC ORGAN
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 at 8:30 pm
bar01
JASON ROBERTS ACCOMPANIES
THE SILENT FILM
Friday, February 17, 2017 at 7:30 pm
bar01
THE APPLE HILL STRING QUARTET
Sunday, March 5, 2017 at 2:30 pm
bar01
“ST. JOHN” PASSION, BWV 245
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at 7:30 pm
bar01
ARVO PÄRT: PASSIO
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 7:30 pm
bar01
EAST COAST CHAMBER ORCHESTRA: ECCO
Thursday, April 20, 2017 at 7:30 pm
bar01
THE DALTON CHORALE: CARMINA BURANA
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at 7:30 pm
bar01
 

MMPAF Concert Magnificat

ECCO
EAST COAST CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
Thursday, April 20, 2017 at 7:30 pm in the Chapel

Bringing together principal players of the Philadelphia Orchestra, Los Angeles Philharmonic, and Boston, Chicago, San Francisco, Seattle, and St. Louis Symphony Orchestras, the magnificent East Coast Chamber Orchestra (ECCO) has been hailed by The Washington Post as “classical music’s future.”

ECCO made its Great Music at St. Bart’s debut with a captivating program, which featured music by Suk, Lutoslawski, André Caplet (the harrowing Conte fantastique), and the New York premiere of A Thousand Cranes by Christopher Theofanidis.