MMPAF Great Music
Admission to this event is free. Click here for the full schedule of concerts. Click here to download our brochure.
MIDTOWN CONCERT SERIES
Thursdays at 1:15 pm, St. Bart's Chapel
September 6, 2018 – June 27, 2019
bar01
STORYTIME – CHORAL CHAMELEON
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 at 7:30 pm
bar01
ET IN TERRA PAX: A CONCERT FOR HOPE
Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 7:00 pm
bar01
JASON ROBERTS ACCOMPANIES
A SAILOR-MADE MAN
Friday, November 2, 2018 at 7:30 pm
bar01
A JOYOUS CHRISTMAS CONCERT
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 at 7:30 pm
bar01
ADORATION OF THE MAGI
Friday, December 14, 2018 at 7:30 pm
bar01
A CONCERT TO USHER IN THE NEW YEAR
Monday, December 31, 2018 at 11 pm
bar01
STRAVINSKY – L’HISTOIRE DU SOLDAT DEVIANT SEPTET
Thursday, February 28, 2019 at 7:30 pm
bar01
THE APPLE HILL STRING QUARTET
Sunday, March 31, 2019 at 2:30 pm
bar01
AMERICAN VOICES OF THE EARLY
20TH CENTURY
Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 2:30 pm
bar01
RESPLENDENT: A SILVER ANNIVERSARY CONCERT
Saturday, June 1, 2019 at 5 pm
bar01
 

MIDTOWN CONCERT SERIES
Free Weekly Series of Concerts of Early Music
Every Thursday at 1:15 pm in the Chapel
between September 6, 2018 June 27, 2019

Click here for the full schedule of concerts.

Gotham Early Music Scene (GEMS) in conjunction with The Mid-Manhattan Performing Arts Foundation presents Midtown Concerts, a weekly series of 35-minute early music concerts in midtown Manhattan featuring soloists and ensembles from the U.S. and abroad.

Admission is free; no tickets or reservations are necessary.

MMPAF Free Events

Please enjoy some of the past GEMS concerts:

 
Siren Baroque Performs "Una fiamma rovente"   Lo how a rose & Tu scendi dale stelle
     
 
Telemann's Violin Sonata Solo in A from "Musique de Table"   PHOENIXtail Performs Gottfried Finger's Sonata in C (London, c. 1770)